User Tools

Site Tools


useful_contacts

Useful Contacts

If your pro bono clearinghouse is not included on this page please contact info@a4id.org to register and start editing the Online Pro Bono Clearinghouse Manual. If you make any additions to the contact page, please also update the map on this and the front page. Further information on how to edit the map can be found on the Dokuwiki plugins pages.

Map

Advocates for International Development (A4ID), UK

Yasmin Batliwala • yasmin.batliwala@a4id.org • www.a4id.org • 24th Floor, The Broadgate Tower, 20 Primrose Street, London EC2A 2RS, U.K. • Tel: (+44 020) 3116 2798

PILnet Pro Bono Clearinghouses

  • PILnet Beijing–Chinese Clearinghouse • China • Li Li • lli@pilnet.org • www.pilnet.org • 19 Jianguomenwai Dajie, Suite 10-C, Beijing 100004, China • Tel: (+86 10) 8526 1453, 8526 1454
  • PILnet Budapest–Global Clearinghouse • Hungary • Marieanne McKeown • mmckeown@pilnet.org • www.pilnet.org • Paulay Ede utca 50, 1061 Budapest, Hungary • Tel: (+36 1) 461 5700
  • PILnet Budapest–Hungarian Clearinghouse • Hungary • Tamas Barabas • tbarabas@pilnet.org • www.pilnet.org • Paulay Ede utca 50, 1061 Budapest, Hungary • Tel: (+36 1) 461 5700
  • PILnet Moscow–Russian Clearinghouse • Russia • Zoya Kaitova • zkaitova@pilnet.org • www.pilnet.org • Maroseyka str., 9/2 build. 8, office 34 , 101000 Moscow, Russia • Tel: (+7 495) 628 00 20

JusticeNet SA • Australia

Tim Graham • admin@justicenet.org.au • www.justicenet.org.au • Ligertwood Building, University of Adelaide, Adelaide SA 5005, Australia • Tel: (+61 8) 8313 5005 • Fax: (+61 8) 8313 0223

National Pro Bono Resource Centre • Australia

John Corker • corker@nationalprobono.org.au • www.nationalprobono.org.au • Level 1, Law Centres Precinct, Law Building, University of New South Wales, New South Wales, Australia • Tel: (+61 02) 9385 7381 • Fax: (+61 02) 9385 7375

PILCH Justice Connect • Australia

Fiona McLeay • Fiona.McLeay@pilch.org.au • www.pilch.org.au • Level 17, 461 Bourke Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia • Tel: (+61 03) 8636 4405 • Fax: (+61 03) 8636 4455

QPILCH, the Queensland Public Interest Law Clearing House, Inc. • Australia

Tony Woodyatt • director@qpilch.org.au • www.qpilch.org.au • P.O. Box 3631, South Brisbane BC QLD 4101, Australia • Tel: (+61 7) 3846 6317 • Fax: (+61 7) 3846 6311

Instituto Pro Bono • Brazil

Marcos Fuchs • marcos@probono.org.br • www.institutoprobono.org.br • Rua Barao de Itapetininga, 93–5o andar, CEP 01042–908, Sao Paulo/SP, Brasil • Tel/Fax: (+55 11) 3884 7440

Fundacion Pro Bono • Chile

Marcela Fajardo • mfajardo@probono.cl • www.probono.cl • Mariano Sanchez Fontecilla 370, Las Condes, Santiago de Chile, Chile • Tel: (56 2) 2381 56 60

Pro Bono Foundation Colombia • Colombia

Laura Bermúdez O. • coordinacion@probono.org.co • www.gpzlegal.com • Calle 67 No. 7-35 Oficina 1204 Bogotá, Colombia • Tel.: (+571) 319 2900 Ext. 910

Pro Bono Aliance • Czech Republic

Alexandra Dubova • probono@probonoaliance.cz • www.probonoaliance.cz, www.probonocentrum.cz • Príbenická 1908, 390 01 Tábor, Czech Republic • Tel: (+420 381) 253 990 • Mobile: (+420 776) 834 534

Alliance des avocats pour les droits de l’homme • France

Noanne Tenneson • noanne.tenneson@aadh.fr • www.aadh.fr • 7, rue d’Assas, 75006 Paris, France l Tel: (+33 1) 6 80 17 74 83

i-Probono

  • i-Probono India • Swathi Sukumar • swathi.sukumar@i-probono.com • www.i-probono.com • C-15, Lower Ground Floor, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110 013, India • Tel: (+91) 114 601 0611
  • i-Probono U.K. • Shireen Irani • shireen.irani@i-probono.com • www.i-probono.com • 235 Vine Street, London EC3N 2PX, U.K. • Tel: (+44 207) 861 6728

Public Interest Law Alliance (PILA) • Ireland

Rachel Power • rachel.power@flac.ie • www.pila.ie • 13 Lower Dorset Street, Dublin 1, Ireland l Tel: (+353 1) 872 8048, 874 5690 • Fax: (+353 1) 874 5320

Red Pro Bono • Mexico

Francisco Escutia • informes@probono.org.mx • www.probono.org.mx • Fundación Appleseed Mexico A.C., Av. Reforma 265 PH1, Mexico City 06500, Mexico • Tel: (+52 55) 4169 1772

Lagos Public Interest Law Partnership • Nigeria

Funmi Owuye • funmiowuye@gmail.com • www.lagosministryofjustice.gov.ng • Lagos State Ministry of Justice, Block 2, The Secretariat, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos • Tel.: +2342717544

The Public Interest Litigation Support Project (PILS Project) • Northern Ireland

David Hawkins • david@pilsni.org • www.pilsni.org • Arthur House, 41 Arthur Street, Belfast, BT1 4GB, Northern Ireland • Tel: (+44 028) 90 446 201

Centrum Pro Bono • Poland

Luba Krasnitskaya • biuro@centrumprobono.pl • www.centrumprobono.pl • ul. Szpitalna 5 lok. 5, 00-031 Warszawa, Poland • Tel: (+48) 505 690 408

Civil Society Development Foundation • Romania

Simona Constantinescu • simona.constantinescu@fdsc.ro • www.fdsc.ro • Nerva Traian Blvd., no. 21, sector 3, Bucharest, Romania • Tel: (+40 21) 310 0181 • Fax: (+40 21) 310 0180

Pontis Foundation/Nadácia Pontis • Slovak Republic

Lucia Borovská • lucia.borovska@nadaciapontis.sk • www.pontisfoundation.sk • Zelinárska 2, 821 08 Bratislava, Slovak Republic • Tel: (+421 2) 5710 8117 • Fax: (+421 2) 5710 8125

ProBono.Org • South Africa

Sharon Pillay • sharon@probono.org.za • www.probono-org.za • 1st Floor West Wing, Women’s Jail, Constitution Hill, 1 Kotze Street, Braamfontein, Johannesburg, South Africa • Tel: (+27 11) 339 6080 l Fax: (+27 11) 339 6077

Centro de Responsabilidad Social de la Abogacia • Spain

Ana Rabanal Cabetas • rsocialabogacia@icam.es • www.crsa.icam.es • C/. Serrano, 9–11, 28001 Madrid, Espana • Tel: (+34 91) 788 9380 (ext. 824)

Istanbul Bilgi University • Turkey

Idil Elveris • idile@bilgi.edu.tr • www.bilgi.edu.tr • Hacıahmet Mahallesi, Pir Hüsamettin Sokak 20, 34440 Beyog˘lu-Istanbul, Turkey • Tel: (+90 212) 444 0 428

National Pro Bono Centre • U.K.

Rebecca Hilsenrath • enquiries@nationalprobonocentre.org.uk • www.nationalprobonocentre.org.uk • 48 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1JF, U.K.

  • Bar Pro Bono Unit • Rebecca Wilkie • rebecca@barprobono.org.uk • www.barprobono.org.uk • 48 Chancery Lane,London WC2A 1JF, U.K. • Tel: (+44 020) 7092 3960
  • LawWorks • Rebecca Hilsenrath • rebecca.hilsenrath@lawworks.org.uk • www.lawworks.org.uk • 48 Chancery Lane, London WC2A 1JF, U.K. • Tel: (+44 020) 7092 3940 • Fax: (+44 020) 7242 3407
  • The CILEx Pro Bono Trust, The Chartered Institute of Legal Executives • Valerie Robertson • vrobertson@cilex.org.uk • www.cilex.org.uk • Kempston Manor, Kempston, Bedford MK42 7AB, U.K. • Tel: (+44 01234) 845 763

TrustLaw Connect, Thomson Reuters Foundation • U.K.

Alisha Miranda • alisha.miranda@thomsonreuters.com • www.trust.org/trustlaw • 230 South Colonnade, London E14 5EP, U.K. • Tel: (+44 020) 7542 0240

Cyrus R. Vance Center for International Justice • U.S.A

Alexander Papachristou • vance@nycbar.org • www2.nycbar.org/vancecenter/ • New York City Bar, 42 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036-6689, U.S.A. • Tel: (+1 212) 382 6680

International Senior Lawyers Project

  • ISLP • Garth Meintjes • GMeintjes@islp.org • www.islp.org • 31 W. 52nd Street, 4th Floor, New York, NY 10019, U.S.A. • Tel: (+1 212) 895 1022
  • ISLP-Europe • Michele O’Brien • MObrien@islp.org • www.islp.org • M40-48 Rue Cambon, 75001 Paris, France • Tel: (+33 1) 53 64 81 72
  • ISLP-UK • Susan Hazledine • SHazledine@islp.org • www.islp.org • 10 Upper Bank Street, Canary Wharf, London E14 5JJ U.K. • Tel: (+44 20) 7006 4910

Fundacion Pro Bono Venezuela, ProVene • Venezuela

Gerardo Bello Aurrecoechea • gbello@alfa.net.ve • www.provene.org • Avenida Francisco de Miranda, Primera Avenida de Los Palos Grandes, Edificio Cavendes. Piso 8. Oficina 806, Chacao, Caracas 1060, Venezuela • Tel: (+58 212) 324 5406

Mykola Sioma • yurfundacja@gmail.com • http://ulaf.org.ua • Ukraine, 01011, Rybalska St., 2, office 211 • Tel.: (+380) 44 280 6740

useful_contacts.txt · Last modified: 2013/10/18 11:20 by jpbibby